Unregister a Company File

Unregister a Company File

Overview

As part of the new range of editions introduced with AssetManager Pro 2015 (v4). Company Files require registration and depending on the edition you have there are limits to the amount of Company Files that require registration.

As of the June 2016 - the limts are:

  • Business Edition - 2 Company Files
  • Premier Edition - 10 Company Files
  • Enterprise Edition - 100 Company Files
  • Advisor Edition - Unlimited Company Files

Unregistered files can only be accessed in a Trial Mode which allows full read only access (limits the ability to create new assets)

Unregistering Company Files

If you no longer need a registered company file or only require to access it in a Read Only mode you can simply Unregister the file.

How to Unregister a Company File

1. Open the file you wish to Unregister.





2. Go to the Setup Menu and select "Unregister this Company File"





3. If the Unregistration has been successful you will get the following confirmation